Tags

, , , , ,

Firstly, Happy New Year everyone. I hope 2015 brings you lots of joy and happiness.

Book Cover Front FINAL

I am very excited to start the new year with a new book – and this time it’s one that I have written rather than read. Rumour and Reprisal has been several years in the making and inspired by the countless number of Pride and Prejudice variations that I have read and now line my bookshelves, as well, of course, by Jane Austen’s original novel and all of her wonderful characters.

I decided to self-publish my novel and although I thoroughly enjoyed the process, I am over the moon that the editing and proofreading is finished and I can now share my story with other Pride and Prejudice fans, or maybe those who are completely new to Jane Austen. I don’t want to give too much away here but the next paragraph should give you a flavour of what to expect.

The story begins with Elizabeth’s trip to Derbyshire where she and Darcy reconcile their differences and Elizabeth returns home engaged. Unknown to them, however, Society does not look favourably on the match and a rumour is spread that soon compromises Elizabeth’s honour. Darcy and his cousin, Colonel Fitzwilliam, devise a plan to salvage her reputation but when further scandal arises, Elizabeth is forced to make a heartbreaking decision. Will Darcy and Elizabeth find their happily ever after, or will the cruel workings of Society tear them apart forever?

I’m not going to answer that one – you will have to read to find out! What I will say is that you’ll meet new characters along the way – some who you will like, some who you will loath – and there’s plenty to be heard from many of the characters we know and love.

If I’ve said enough to convince you to read Rumour and Reprisal, I would love to hear what you think so please do leave a comment below.  The Kindle version is available through Amazon and the paperback version is coming soon.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Amazon Canada