Tags

, ,

Firstly, a belated Happy New Year! I’ve been away from blogging for a while so apologies to my followers (this is what happens when you work for a gift company at Christmas!) But I’m back now and very excited as later this month marks the 200th anniversary of Pride and Prejudice!

From other blogs I’ve been reading, I’m not the only one who is set to celebrate on the 28th so I thought I’d try something a little different! I would love to hear from other Jane Austen fans about why you love this book and include your comments in a special tribute post on the 28th January: the day that Pride and Prejudice was published in 1813.

200th anniversary celebration

I’ll be including my own thoughts too so if I don’t get a huge amount of responses, you won’t be alone! You can write as much or as little as you would like – I just thought it would be a great way of celebrating the day.

If you would like to join in, please email me at thiswaytopemberley (at) gmail.com with your thoughts, name or pseudonym and blog address if you have one and I’ll include as many as I can. Please put “200th anniversary” in the subject line of your email so I can filter them and please send all responses by Friday 25th January.

Oh, and lastly, please do get carried away!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Lady J