Tags

, , , ,

Just a quick blog post as the Jane Austen Festival in Bath starts tomorrow! How I only came to know about this last weekend, I have no idea (I imagine most Jane Austen fans have known about this for months!) but suffice to say I’ve been in suspense all week!

The festival lasts 9 days so there’s plenty of time to get down there (or up!) and enjoy everything Austen! There are 68 events in total with highlights being the Grand Regency Promenade on Saturday 15th and An Evening with Mr Wickham on Sunday 16th. Adrian Lukis, aka Mr Wickham from the 1995 BBC version of Pride and Prejudice will be there; I wish I could be too!

500 Jane Austen fans are expected to dress up in period costume on Saturday and promenade along the streets of Bath so that’s one not to be missed. There are also plays, talks, walks and more!

To check out what’s happening when, visit: http://www.janeausten.co.uk/festivalhome/ and start getting excited!

The photos I’ve seen from last year look amazing and I’m sure this year will be the same. Fingers crossed for sunshine as we wouldn’t want the girls petticoats to be six inches deep in mud… Either way, I will bring you some photos next week!

I hope you enjoy it if you’re going, and if you meet Adrian Lukis, please tell me what he’s like!